Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Having problems with +Extract? Ask in here

Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Postby blutarsky » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:33 pm

I have copied an .xtv file on my computer's HD.
Unfortunately as soon as the programs is launched a dialog appears with "You must attach your XTV hard disk before this program can continue", that is the program is unusable.

May the author disable this? It may be very common to manage xtv files without the original disk attached
blutarsky
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:28 pm

Re: Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Postby spedwards » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:06 am

I think there may be a lot of us waiting for this change.

Although I did wonder if +extract is missing the file on my system because its on a 3TB drive. Anything over 2Tb doesn't have mbr access. So if +extract is forcing the reading of the disc from the MBR instead of using the Windows tools to do the job then it may simply not find my disc accessible and may miss the location with the image file.

Unfortunately I don't have enough space on any <2Tb drives to experiment with this line of thought.
spedwards
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:25 pm


Return to +Extract General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron