Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Having problems with +Extract? Ask in here

Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Postby blutarsky » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:35 pm

I have copied an .xtv file on my computer's HD.
Unfortunately as soon as the programs is launched a dialog appears with "You must attach your XTV hard disk before this program can continue", that is the program is unusable.

May the author disable this? It may be very common to manage xtv files without the original disk attached
blutarsky
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:28 pm

Re: Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Postby blutarsky » Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:29 pm

Is this software still supported?
blutarsky
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:28 pm

Re: Error when no skybox hard disk attached

Postby spedwards » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:52 pm

I'm going to guess "yes" because the last version of +Extract was posted only a few weeks ago.

I'm in the same boat as you. No disc found and no chance to point the software at an image file because it refuses to load.

I'd like to go back a few versions as I have a pre-darwin image that I would like to scan, and the current version appears to ignore my old xtv file completely. I wonder if it only suppots Darwin discs images now?

Does anyone know where to find old copies? The current download links on the various versions on the announcements page only point to the same, current, web page.
spedwards
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:25 pm


Return to +Extract General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron