Amstrad DRX280 to new 1TB HD Box

Having problems with +Extract? Ask in here

Amstrad DRX280 to new 1TB HD Box

Postby Mattcleeds » Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:43 am

Having ordered an upgrade to the new 1TB HD Box I hadn't considered how I was going to transfer all my recordings From my Amstrad DRX280 to the new box. Having read a fair few threads on here I suspect I'm going to be out of luck, but please can someone confirm if my suspitions that my recording will be incompatible are correct or not?

Thanks,
Matt
Mattcleeds
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:13 am

Re: Amstrad DRX280 to new 1TB HD Box

Postby Mattcleeds » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:39 am

My 1TB box has arrived. Please can someone let me know if I was right?

Thanks,
Matt
Mattcleeds
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:13 am

Re: Amstrad DRX280 to new 1TB HD Box

Postby kos129 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:57 pm

It is unfortunately not currently possible to copy between Sky+ and Darwin Sky+ HD devices as they have differing planner formats and there is no software available yet to convert between the two (there used to be a way to do it, using the Thompson box as an intermediate, but that no longer works). This may be possible in the future however.
kos129
Newbie
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: Amstrad DRX280 to new 1TB HD Box

Postby Mattcleeds » Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:46 pm

kos129 wrote:It is unfortunately not currently possible to copy between Sky+ and Darwin Sky+ HD devices as they have differing planner formats and there is no software available yet to convert between the two (there used to be a way to do it, using the Thompson box as an intermediate, but that no longer works). This may be possible in the future however.


As I thought, thanks for confirming kos129
Mattcleeds
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:13 am


Return to +Extract General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron