Corrupt drive - please help

Having problems with +Extract? Ask in here

Corrupt drive - please help

Postby djp7831 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:25 am

Hi there

New to all this but attempted to use +Extract to retrieve the data from the hard drive, but it is saying that there are no usable recordings or error occurred while reading the layout. It also says that I have the entire space on the hard drive available, when it should be full. Is anyone able to clarify what I've done wrong and if its possible to extract the recordings still, or retrieve the corrupted data??

Be extremely grateful if anyone can help as I've already taken the sky box to pieces in order to get the hard drive out, and now looks like I've lost all my recordings... :cry:

Thanks

Dan
djp7831
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:17 am

Re: Corrupt drive - please help

Postby neildo » Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:12 am

Dan,

Windows doesn't see the recording information properly, that's why Copy+ and +Extract were created.

What does Copy+ make of your drive?

neildo.
User avatar
neildo
Expert
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:35 pm
Location: Eaglesham

Re: Corrupt drive - please help

Postby djp7831 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi Neildo

Copy+ doesn't seem to recognise the drive, I'm running Windows Vista as administrator but still not picking it up.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
djp7831
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:17 am


Return to +Extract General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron