+Extract does not find all programs

Having problems with +Extract? Ask in here

+Extract does not find all programs

Postby mephisto101 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:24 pm

I have a 1TB HD from a which has been working happily in a Pace SKY HD box.
The HD probably has around 1000 recordings (almost all FTA)
+Extract finds 57 recordings.

I figured there was a problem with the hard disk, so put it back in the sky box. Worked fine (all recordings)

I tried Copy+, it found all the recordings.

I copied to an XTV file using Copy+. Worked fine. File size is >600GB. Mounting the XTV file in Copy+ shows all the recordings.

Mounting the XTV file in +Extract shows .... 57 recordings.

Any ideas?
mephisto101
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: +Extract does not find all programs

Postby neildo » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:34 pm

What version of +Extract are you using?

It would be useful if you could use Stuart's Fat2Img tool to create a diagnostic image of you disk. This saves the structure (files & folders) but omits the video recording clusters so you end up with a .img file around 50-60mb. It would then be possible to upload that to some file host and I can then take a copy and use the Img2Fat tool to restore onto a blank disk, which I can then investigate further.

PM me your email address if you're willing to try this out.

neildo.
User avatar
neildo
Expert
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:35 pm
Location: Eaglesham

Re: +Extract does not find all programs

Postby Scuffers » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:08 pm

I have the same issue...

1Tb disk in a pace HD box,

extract (V3.0.7) can only see 8 entries (all HD, total ~32G)

actual disk is almost full (~80%)

Idea's?

Cheers

Simon
Scuffers
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:22 pm


Return to +Extract General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron