New 2Tb box

Tips on changing them - what's the easiest way, how to make your fans quiet, etc?

New 2Tb box

Postby ccomley » Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:54 pm

g/f just bought a new (refurb actually) box which already has a 2Tb drive in it.

Given we won't need to format it, what are the chances of a successful copy of our existing content?

Much as I love Copy+ having used it several times in the past, I note with some small alarm it still talks of "possible issues with drives over 750Gb" though that may be old info of course!!


Cheers.
ccomley
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:02 pm
Location: Chilterns

Re: New 2Tb box

Postby pcbbc » Wed May 07, 2014 12:53 pm

Copy+ no longer supports the HD boxes on the Darwin EPG.
Try looking for ExPVR - not my software, so can not help further.
User avatar
pcbbc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:08 am
Location: London, UK


Return to General HDD replacement discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron